One year on – Saturday, June 25th, 2011

June 26, 2011 § Leave a comment

During a macro shoot yesterday I was lucky enough to come across a nice little green tree frog. I don’t see these guys very often and only have a couple of shots of them in my archive. I’m not sure of the exact species, so if anyone has any ideas, please let me know.

TreefrogGreen tree frog
Saturday, June 25th, 2011
Canon 5D, mpe-65 @ 2x, f11, full flash

On a whim last night, I decided to look back 12 months to see what macro subjects I was shooting at this time last year. To my surprise, it turns out that I had taken a shot of this same species on the corresponding day 12 months ago!

IMG_8132Green tree frog
Saturday, June 26th, 2010
Canon 5D, mpe-65 @ 2x, f11, full flash

In the 12 months between these two images I have worked on my lighting and technique and I think the shot from this year highlights these advancements. The lighting is more even now and is bringing out the colours in the scene better.

After seeing this, who knows…. maybe I will try and make these sort of comparisons a semi-regular feature!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading One year on – Saturday, June 25th, 2011 at Anthony Tancredi Photography.

meta

